测试版 未登录 | 登录 | 注册

洛佩兹岛

最后更新:122 天前
美国
15
1000
2013
没有
未组成(一群人)
非常活跃
  • 社区成长
  • 其他食品项目
  • 社区中心或活动
  • 节日、集市或活动
  • 建立当地网络
  • 运输
2020 年,洛佩兹岛过渡组织与菲达尔哥过渡组织联合成立了咸海过渡中心,将环咸海的六个倡议组织的集体能量和经验汇聚在一起。 我们继续通过每月一期的 "枢纽连接器 "通讯分享项目、挑战和成功经验。

任务说明 洛佩兹岛过渡组织致力于让我们的社区参与到转型变革中,以实现宜居的未来。

在不确定的时代,复原力就是反弹和茁壮成长的能力。我们小组正在想方设法利用岛上社区的积极性和集体智慧,围绕地方经济、劳动份额、能源使用、货物和人员流动以及食物和水安全等问题,创造一种新的模式,以维持我们所有人的生活。

作为全球社区规模倡议运动的一部分,洛佩兹岛过渡计划还与当地志同道合的团体合作,其中包括洛佩兹社区土地信托、洛佩兹当地食客、洛佩兹社区步道网络、圣胡安群岛农业协会、洛佩兹固体废物处理以及圣胡安群岛气候与可持续发展咨询委员会。 我们邀请岛上的同胞加入我们的行列,为我们的岩石创造一个大胆的未来,促进健康、创造力和人人平等,并与大自然保持平衡。

指导委员会每月召开一次会议,总结过去的活动,规划未来的活动,并在可能的情况下以协商一致的方式为更大的团体做出政策决定。欢迎任何有兴趣加入委员会并在洛佩兹岛过渡领导层中发挥更重要作用的人士参加。

2019 年,洛佩兹岛过渡协会发起了 "33 年无化石 "运动,我们分成三个小组:

食品/农业/水问道:"洛佩兹如何养活自己? 该团队赞助了 "吃在当地 "活动和 S & S Homestead 的农场教育之旅,在全地区分发 Henning Sehmsdorf 和 Elizabeth Simpson 的书籍 当地和季节性饮食作为圣胡安岛农业协会和农业资源委员会的董事会成员,他直接参与了全县范围内的开创性计划和政策制定。 交通/能源部提出的问题是:"如何用 100% 清洁能源为我们的岛屿供电? 为此,该团队与我们的电力合作社一起参加了数次当地能源展,支持购置了岛上第一辆电动校车,并与圣胡安群岛气候与可持续发展咨询委员会合作,将公共交通系统引入我们的郡。 塑料/消费问题:"我们的岛屿如何实现零废物? 该团队与洛佩兹固体废物处理公司合作,建立了一个道路管理员系统,以保持岛上道路无垃圾;与洛佩兹商会合作,在岛上活动中减少一次性塑料制品的使用,并提倡游客用自行车代替汽车;与当地杂货店合作,开始零包装商店的进程。

过去的活动包括:通过邻里互助开展自给自足项目来支持社区劳动共享的谷仓筹款活动;洛佩斯经济集团承保繁荣项目(LEG UP),将当地投资者与需要资金的当地企业配对;每月一次的 "有目的的聚餐",就与我们的复原力和可持续发展使命相关的话题进行社区对话;"内在过渡 "讨论小组;以及参与每月一次的 "修复咖啡馆 "活动。 

联系我们 洛佩兹岛







    zh_CNZH
    跳至内容

beta Not logged in | Sign in | Register

Lopez Island

Last Updated: 75 days ago
15
1000
2013
No
Unconstituted (a group of individuals)
Very Active
  • Community Growing
  • Other food projects
  • Community hub or activities
  • Festivals, fairs or events
  • Building local networks
  • Transport
In 2020, Transition Lopez Island joined with Transition Fidalgo to found the Salish Sea Transition Hub, bringing together the collective energy and experience of the six initiatives ringing the Salish Sea. We continue to share projects, challenges, and successes through our monthly "Hub Connector" newsletter.

MISSION STATEMENT Transition Lopez Island is committed to engaging our community in transformational change for a livable future.

In uncertain times, resilience is the capacity to bounce back and thrive. Our group is finding ways to harness our island-grown community activism and collective wisdom to create a new paradigm around issues of local economy, labor share, energy use, movement of goods and people, and food and water security that sustains life for us all.

As part of a worldwide movement of community-scale initiatives, Transition Lopez Island also partners locally with like-minded groups, including the Lopez Community Land Trust, Lopez Locavores, Lopez Community Trails Network, San Juan Islands Agricultural Guild, Lopez Solid Waste, and the San Juan Islands Climate & Sustainability Advisory Committee.  We invite our fellow islanders to join us in creating a bold future for our rock that promotes health, creativity, and equality for everyone, in balance with nature.

Steering Committee Meetings are scheduled monthly to debrief past events, plan future activities, and make policy decisions for the larger group by consensus if possible. Anyone interested in joining the committee and playing a more central role in Transition Lopez Island’s leadership is welcome to attend.

In 2019, Transition Lopez Island launched our “Fossil Free by ’33” campaign in which we organized into three teams:

Food/Agriculture/Water asked “How can Lopez feed itself?”  This team has sponsored “Eat Local” campaigns and educational farm tours at S & S Homestead, distributed region-wide Henning Sehmsdorf’s and Elizabeth Simpson’s book Eating Locally and Seasonally, and as board members of the San Juan Islands Ag Guild and the Agricultural Resources Committee, contributes directly to seminal programs and policy making on a county-wide level. Transportation/Energy posed the question “How can we power our island with 100% clean energy?”  To that end, the team has participated in several local energy fairs with our electric co-op, supported the acquisition of the first electric school bus in the islands, and is collaborating with the San Juan Islands Climate & Sustainability Advisory Committee on bringing a system of public transit to our county. Plastics/Consumption queried “How can our island be zero waste?”  The team has partnered with Lopez Solid Waste to create a system of Road Stewards to keep our island’s roads waste-free, with the Lopez Chamber of Commerce to reduce single use plastic at island events and promote tourists bringing bikes instead of cars, and with local groceries to start the process of becoming zero packaging stores.

Past activities include barnraisings supporting community labor share through neighbors helping one another with homesteading projects, the Lopez Economic Group Underwriting Prosperity (LEG UP) pairing local investors with local businesses that need capital, monthly Potlucks with a Purpose featuring community conversation on topics that related to our mission of resilience and sustainability, an Inner Transition discussion group, and participation in a monthly Repair Café. 

Contact Lopez Island






    en_GBEN
    Skip to content